Please Select
Your County
Make sure to select the county where you will be married, not just where you currently live.

There are so many perks when filing for a marriage license in Georgia. Not only is there NO waiting period and the marriage license will NEVER expire; Georgia also offers a great deal for couples looking to get a discount on their marriage license! Engaged couples must complete a 6 hour premarital course taught by a minister or licensed marriage counselor to get the discount. After completion, the couple will receive a certificate that they must hand in when they apply for a marriage license. The discount is $40! The course must be completed within 12 months of the time of application for the marriage license. Another tip to keep in mind is that Georgia uses their probate offices to issue marriage licenses, not their county clerks.


Appling County Atkinson County Bacon County Baker County
Baldwin County Banks County Barrow County Bartow County
Ben Hill County Berrien County Bibb County Bleckley County
Brantley County Brooks County Bryan County Bulloch County
Burke County Butts County Calhoun County Camden County
Candler County Carroll County Catoosa County Charlton County
Chatham County Chattahoochee County Chattooga County Cherokee County
Clarke County Clay County Clayton County Clinch County
Cobb County Coffee County Colquitt County Columbia County
Cook County Coweta County Crawford County Crisp County
Dade County Dawson County Decatur County DeKalb County
Dodge County Dooly County Dougherty County Douglas County
Early County Echols County Effingham County Elbert County
Emanuel County Evans County Fannin County Fayette County
Floyd County Forsyth County Franklin County Fulton County
Gilmer County Glascock County Glynn County Gordon County
Grady County Greene County Gwinnett County Habersham County
Hall County Hancock County Haralson County Harris County
Hart County Heard County Henry County Houston County
Irwin County Jackson County Jasper County Jeff Davis County
Jefferson County Jenkins County Johnson County Jones County
Lamar County Lanier County Laurens County Lee County
Liberty County Lincoln County Long County Lowndes County
Lumpkin County Macon County Madison County Marion County
McDuffie County McIntosh County Meriwether County Miller County
Mitchell County Monroe County Montgomery County Morgan County
Murray County Muscogee County Newton County Oconee County
Oglethorpe County Paulding County Peach County Pickens County
Pierce County Pike County Polk County Pulaski County
Putnam County Quitman County Rabun County Randolph County
Richmond County Rockdale County Schley County Screven County
Seminole County Spalding County Stephens County Stewart County
Sumter County Talbot County Taliaferro County Tattnall County
Taylor County Telfair County Terrell County Thomas County
Tift County Toombs County Towns County Treutlen County
Troup County Turner County Twiggs County Union County
Upson County Walker County Walton County Ware County
Warren County Washington County Wayne County Webster County
Wheeler County White County Whitfield County Wilcox County
Wilkes County Wilkinson County
Comments (1)
  1. Bree says:

    This site was very helpful & was quick to reference through. I would still be looking through all counties of Georgia for which ones only required one of us to be present for the application process. Thank You!

Leave a Reply

Help other engaged couples with a comment! Did you find this info useful, how was your office experience, did you like/dislike a particular clerk? Share a comment, and as a perk save $5 on the MissNowMrs married name change service! (Your email address will not be published.)

Leave a Comment *
You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>
Your name*